Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Collapse Details
    Is A Superdish Good For FTA Usage?
    #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    100
    Post Thanks / Like
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    I came across a metal Superdish it came without a LNB/LNBF. Is this dish good enouhgt to be used for FTA satellites, I am interested on receiving 97W Galaxy19.

    Any information and pictures of a good or special LNBF adapter for this dish would be very appreciated.

    Have a Merry, Merry Christmas.

    Thanks
    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Cornwall ON
    Posts
    9,093
    Post Thanks / Like
    Could you post a picture of it? If your referring to a dish network superdish then it would be sufficient but I would recommend a dish of at least 90cm(36'). Just about any linear lnb will work fine.

    10'channel master mesh-gsky lnbf-24"vonweise actuator-pansat ap3500 positioner-Technomate F3/5.

    8'fortec solid-gsky lnbf circular-amiko l104 universal-24"vonweise actuator-vbox 7 positioner-Az box Ultra.

    4'fortec-invacom snh-031 lnbf-24" super jack actuator-vbox 7 positioner-Technomate 5302.
    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    100
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks, as soon as it quits raining, I will take pictures and post them. It is a dish network Superdish. In the meantime if anyone have one of this dish setup and working, please post a picture that shows the position on the LNBF and the type of bracket used on the dish's arm.

    Thanks.
    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    74
    Post Thanks / Like
    I use a world dish for fta 97w g19 working good I get 240 channels
    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    6,504
    Post Thanks / Like
    Superdish by Dish Network should be good for 97w and a few other sats depending on your location. Check your foot print at [Only registered and activated users can see links. ].
    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    74
    Post Thanks / Like
    i got with my world dish is 72 87 91 95 93 97 99 101 103 satellites the sats i didnt try 105 107 123 125
    Reply With Quote
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •